Four Pieces for Epiphany: A New Handbell Collection

Epiphany, the season after Christmas, is a season of light and joy: the manifestation of Christ as the Messiah.

To celebrate, I created Four Pieces for Epiphany - a digital collection of four pieces for 2-3 octave handbells (12-16 bells). These pieces are designed to add a creative element into your services.

The collection includes two versions of a solo arrangement of “We Three Kings,” a processional for 12 bells (six players), a hymn descant for “Christ Is The World’s Light,” and an original prayer and accompanying underscore.

Performance notes are included for each piece.

Want to peek inside? Here are a few sample pages from the collection:

*Please note: This is a digital download product. No physical music will be mailed to you.
Your purchase includes a license to print as many copies as you need for your handbell ensemble.

What’s Included:

Light of Light

This bright, festive processional is a wonderful way to begin your Epiphany service (or any service focused on light). The piece is based on a series of repeated musical patterns. Each person is assigned two bells and one 2-measure pattern to play and repeat, as needed.

We Three Kings

A reflective, creative setting of this traditional hymn for solo handbells - perfect for a prelude, anthem, or offertory. Includes two versions: one for 12 bells and one for 15 bells, depending on the size of your ensemble.

Christ Is the World’s Light (Hymn Descant)

A soaring, lyrical descant to highlight the power of the beautiful hymn text. Use this descant on one or two verses of the hymn, to add to the congregational singing experience. The descant matches the traditional harmony found in most hymnals.

God, Be Our Light (Underscore)

Featuring an original prayer by the same name, this chordal underscore is intended to accompany the reading of this prayer in worship as a way of highlighting the text and bringing the words to life in a new way. The score includes a copy of the prayer, so you can follow along, and key words to listen for, indicating when to change the harmony.

Four Pieces for Epiphany

A digital collection for 2-3 octave handbells (12-16 bells), featuring four short pieces for your Epiphany worship services. *Includes a license to print and copy as many copies as you need for your ensemble.

To learn more about Four Pieces for Epiphany and purchase your copy, click here. Questions? Feel free to reach out to me via email. I’m happy to answer them!